The Menorah Blog

Jesus, Name Above All Names

Figures Never Lie But Liars Always Figure

If heaven is such a grand reward for turning to Christ for salvation and living holy: why play around with the devil and then believe lies?

To many people play around with lies.

For instance, I got a message that a man who claims God created wisdom so his wisdom could then teach him. He quoted Proverbs 4:5, 4:7, and 4:11. He believes before God created wisdom he was a dumb God. I pointed out the text calls wisdom “her” and so wisdom must be a female. God is a girl?

Look everyone, lies are lies no matter who perverts or twists the Scriptures.

I was asked if I get upset when people disagree with me. My answer is no.
But I do get upset when people reject the truth and try to replace it with lies.
I get upset with lies, not people. And if people will not be converted from their lies my policy is to have nothing more to do with them. I do not want their fellowship.

Being upset with lies and people are not the same thing. A lot of people disagree with me and I with them, But Truth is still Truth. I am in the battle against the devil who wants to change all Truth into lies or half-truths. Maybe many of you do not care. Maybe many of you believe that believing a lie or half-truth is not all that bad. But I do.

I am urging all of you to search out the claims of people and no matter how convincing they may seem, make sure they are not liars telling and spreading lies and half-truths.

Believe the Truth. It will bear you to the throne of God. Everything that is a lie will be in hell. I said so……Because the Word of God says so.

November 7, 2014 - Posted by | Apostolic Messianic

No comments yet.

Shalom: thank you for becoming a follower of Pastor Reckart's Blog. Check back in every day to see if there is a recent addition. Jesus bless you more and more until that perfect day of the coming of the Lord.

