The Menorah Blog

Jesus, Name Above All Names

The Failure I Do Not Regret

failureOften times people feel if they are a failure at something that this means they are less a person as those who seem to succeed. But I do not see this as always true. Sometimes failure is the stepping stone to success. They say that Thomas Edison, the inventor of the light bulb, failed over 3,000 times until he learned how to construct a carbon filament and used an oxygen free environment. His failures did not make him quit.

Success is not always measured by how much a person does or accomplishes. Success spiritually is determined by one single fact.

What does God think about our efforts, labors, works, and accomplishments? After all, we will be rewarded by our works by him, not by what people think about us.
And what some count as success is really failure.

For instance there are several world religions that boast of success, great temples and churches, and billions of dollars in worth and cash reserves. Yet, they will never be accepted by God. These are human efforts to spread religions God will not approve and will accomplish nothing. All the people deceived by the glandular temples and fancy dressed priests and priestesses, will be lost forever. God will not make excuse or provision for an escape from eternal hell for those who accept both these religions and their religious practices. All a failure.

With a world today of 7.4 billion, many have failed in the most basic knowledge of human existence. They do not know the true God. All they know is idols, falsehood, paganism, heathenism, ritual, and practices that are contrary to the ways of God.
To all of these religions I am a failure. I have not achieve among them the recognition as a religious person. I have failed to accept their traditions, their customs, and their conduct and order.

I do not regret being a failure when compared with these religions.
Let me fast-forward to modern Pentecost.

To all modern Pentecostal I am a failure. I have not achieved among them recognition as a great religious person. I have not moved through the chairs to lofty hierarchal positions. I have failed to accept their traditions, their customs, and their conduct and order: and so I am to be punished from any and all recognitions. I am not counted as a Brother, Pastor, Bishop, Elder, or a member of the Ministry.
I do not regret not being counted by them unacceptable and being a failure when compared with these religions.

Let me fast-forward to modern Pentecost.

To all of these religions I am a failure. I have not achieved among them the recognition as a religious person. According to them I am not saved. I am lost. Jesus is not my Lord and Savior. They have judged all this of me. All because I have failed to accept their traditions, their customs, and their conduct and order.
I do not know of a single Pentecostal movement or organization that is not Pentecostal Catholic. What do I mean by “Pentecostal Catholic?”

All of the trinity Pentecostals are only a few steps away from the doors of Roman Catholicism. They think because they reject some Catholic traditions and speak in tongues that this makes them a valid protestant reformation movement. In what way have they reformed the Catholic church back to the first century model? They boast of themselves as being the bride of Christ whereas the Catholic church is the great whore of Revelation 17. They do not acknowledge nor accept that being a part of the one doctrine of trinitarianism makes them a daughter of the great whore (see Rev. 17:5 “mother of harlots).

Having encountered the radical trinitarian Pentecostal Catholics, and being rejected by them as a failure on several doctrines: I am not ashamed to be a failure in their eyes. They say I have not achieved “main-stream” Protestant orthodoxy. I am lost and on my way to hell unless I come among them and accept their traditions and doctrines. I refuse.

Now, let’s jump to the Oneness Pentecostals. Yes, I am talking about the Oneness Pentecostal Catholics. True they have rejected the trinitarian doctrine in part. They have continued to teach that the names of the trinity of Father, Son, and Holy Ghost is Lord Jesus Christ (Name of the Father is Lord. Name of the Son is Jesus. Name of the Holy Ghost is Christ). True they have rejected trinitarian baptismals in the titles Father, Son, and Holy Ghost and replaced it with Lord Jesus Christ name of the trinity. And true, like their trinity Pentecostal sisters, they have also rejected some other Catholic traditions. But they have absolutely refused to depart from mama Rome and many of her other unbiblical doctrines, traditions, and practices. Oneness Pentecostals have generally refused to step any further away from Rome then the trinity Pentecostals have. These two doctrines are the only things that separate Oneness from trinity Pentecostals. This is why the late Nathaniel Urshan met secretly with the Assembly of God to see if there could be a unity between these two large Pentecostal Catholic organizations.

Many years ago I had to take a look at the United Pentecostal Church and other Pentecostal organizations. I realized I could no longer be a marginalized Pentecostal, controlled from way up the ladder of hierarchy at the top of this Babylon. I had to come out to move up in the knowledge and revelations of God. When I made this step of faith in 1972 I knew not where I would go and to which group I would affiliate. In 1974 I tried the Church of Jesus Christ in Cleveland, Tennessee under Boyd Lawson. But soon became dishearted when I discovered the whole organization was based upon Freemasonry lodge symbolisms. My thanks to the late retired Army doctor, Dr. James Zink who forty four years ago walked me around the national Headquarters and pointed out the lodge symbolisms. When I visited the Hawthorne cemetery in Inglis, Florida and saw the Masonic tomb stone of founder Ben Hawthorne I let my license expire and never went back. I looked into the Pentecostal Assemblies of the World (Catholic robes and worldly), Assemblies of the Lord Jesus Christ (mini UPC), the Pentecostal Assemblies of Jesus Chris (mini UPC)t, the Ministerial Apostolic Association (at that time the best I could find), and the International Ministerial Association (very worldly). All were Oneness groups. I joined the Ministerial Apostolic Association. But soon discovered I was not welcome because I did not accept pagan holidays and the pre-tribulation rapture doctrine.
I remained independent until I joined the Apostolic Ministers Fellowship (AMF). I thought this was the answer to unity with strong Brethren. I could not remain among them over the same issues but this time also women preachers. Pastor Murray Burr from Port Arthur, Texas was my mentor. I could find no flaw in his writings about independent antonymous churches. And his anti-hierarchal power of pastors over pastors patterned after Rome. Pastor Burr and I disagreed on three major issues. The first was women preachers, the second was Christmas, and the third was the pre-tribulation rapture. I could not convince him and neither did he convince me. But we remained friends. The last time I talked with him on the phone he said he was passing me his pen because I was the only one at that time writing about the same issues he championed. I have a beautiful wood ink pen with the name Burr on it.
After a convention at the Church of Pastor B. A. Spell in Baton Rouge, Louisiana I departed from the AMF in 1983 and have remained independent ever since.

I am constantly attacked by many followers of the Oneness organizations claiming I opposed them because the UPC and others refused to give me a license. They spread the lie that I could not join the UPC and other groups because I was not subject to authority. And I was additionally attacked being called egotistical, egomaniac, self-centered, irrational, delusional, and a false prophet because I refused to take the oath: “not to contend to my various views to the disunity of the body.”
This was the manner in which the great horn-spoons tried to force me to fit into their Roman made religious boots. But having my Murray Burr Texan boots, I kicked my heels into the dirt and like my mentor declared that the day I went back to the UPC and or these Pentecostal Catholic organizations would be the day I ate crow. He never ate crow and neither shall I.

Pentecostal Catholics have the following traditions they need to address:
1.) Lord Jesus Christ as the threefold name of the trinity of Father, Son, and Holy Ghost;
2.) The name of God being Jehovah (which name was invented by a Catholic monk around 1260-1280AD);
3.) The name of God being Yahweh (which name was invented by another Catholic monk around 1565AD);
4.) The name of Jesus in Hebrew is Joshua or Jehoshua (but refuse to baptize in the name of Lord Joshua Christ);
5.) Celebration of Christmas;
6.) Celebration of New Year’s Eve (began when Pope Gregory changed the calendar making January the first month of the year);
7.) Celebration of St. Patrick’s Day (St Patrick used the green shamrock to teach the trinity to Ireland and converted many away from the Oneness people;
8.) Celebration of St. Valentine’s Day (a Catholic monk and pagan Cupid day);
9.) Celebration of Easter and holding sunrise services;
9.) Celebration of Halloween renaming it Trunk-or-Treat, Holyween, Fall Festival, Spook Nite, and a host of other creative substitutes;
10.) Acceptance of Allah as a name for the Jewish God in Arabic;
11.) Singing songs that include Allah and Jesus in them;
12.) A non-holiness standard of outer dress and attire exactly like that practiced by members of the Catholic church.
13.) Systematic spreading of hate and lies against men who stand up against Catholicism and its Pentecostal daughters.

So, I am a failure because I refuse to compromise.

I am a failure because I do not share any rank in the chairs of political hierarchy.
I am a failure because I cannot ascend up to the high places of Pentecostal Catholic pulpits and be welcomed as a Minister or a Missionary.

I am a failure because I cannot call men great who are not great except among the ranks of the Pentecostal Catholics.

I am a failure because I refuse like many other Ministers and Missionaries to play the “hush-mouth” game of not preaching the truth because of the money that will flow from the coffers of the Roman daughters.

I am a failure because I will not be bought and paid for by the money of millionaire pastors who just want validation from visiting preachers and missionaries that they are great.

I am a failure as far as these Pentecostal Catholics are concerned.
But to Jesus, I am not a failure.

I am a success. My whole life has been one of blessing after blessing. Even as I write this from my hotel room just a short distance from Mt. Jesus: I am a success.
What other man among the ranks of these Pentecostal Catholics ever bought a mountain top of any size and named it Mt. Jesus?

What other man among their organizations have ever built a temple solely for the enshrining of the name of Jesus as the name above all names?

What other man among them has openly taken a stand against the thirteen things I have listed above?

Name me just one.

I am not a failure.

In fact, I am a man Jesus made and Jesus does not make failures.
Do I care if Pentecostal Catholics reject me?
No.
Since none of them died on the Cross for me, cannot make me a heaven to go to, cannot put me in hell, and none of their little popes will sit on thrones in heaven to judge me:

I do not care.

On judgment day when the King sits upon his throne we will see who is the failure.

Pastor Reckart
A man Jesus made

November 24, 2016 - Posted by | Apostolic Messianic

No comments yet.

Shalom: thank you for becoming a follower of Pastor Reckart's Blog. Check back in every day to see if there is a recent addition. Jesus bless you more and more until that perfect day of the coming of the Lord.

